Friday - April 18, 2014 1:58 pm
Skibbereen & District Car Club Championship Winner for 2013 David Beamish competed in his First Forestry Rally on Sunday 13th April 2014. The Moonraker Forestry Rally based in The Abbey Hotel in Ballyvourney, Co Cork. David's navigator was Muireann Hayes who navigates David regularly.
  Read more...
Monday - April 14, 2014 8:06 pm
Skibbereen & District Car Club member Lisa O’Dowd is currently leading the Group N section for Navigators in the Clonakilty Black Pudding Sponsored Irish Tarmac Rally championship 2014.   Read more...
Thursday - April 10, 2014 1:15 pm
Presentation of cheque for €400.00 from Skibbereen & District Car Club to Co-Action, raised from a club Autotest event held at Teagasc, Agricultural College, Clonakilty.   Read more...
Monday - March 31, 2014 6:33 pm
The next event is the Circuit Of Kerry Rally on Sunday 6th of April 2014 meeting point is MacDonalds Tralee at 8.30am.Skibbereen will be running Stage 3,6,9.Plenty of help is needed on the day please contact Ted 0878341145 or Ritchie 0868503837.   Read more...
Monday - March 24, 2014 11:53 am
The Skibbereen & District Car Club Dinner and Awards Night in Association with Carbery Plastics - Our Championship Sponsor, will take place on Friday 28th March 2014 in The Quality Hotel Clonakilty at 8pm sharp.   Read more...
Thursday - March 13, 2014 7:49 am
Marshals are required for Stages 2 & 5 (Clogagh) on Saturday 15th March 2014. And Stages 10 & 13 (Sams Cross) on Sunday 16th March 2014. Please contact Ger on 0870560316 or Richie on 0868503837 if you can marshal on either one or both of these days.   Read more...
Tuesday - March 4, 2014 7:45 pm
A number of licence applications are being received WITHOUT the separate IRDS application form, from drivers who need IRDS cover to take part in Stage Rallies, Navigation, Retrospective or Endurance Trials.   Read more...
Sunday - February 16, 2014 10:54 am
The Skibbereen and District Car Club are shocked and saddened by the tragic death of club member, Michael (Mick) O’Riordan earlier today in an accident while at work in West Cork. Mick was a popular member of the club and was Clerk of the Course of the Fastnet Rally, the premier event in the club.   Read more...
Saturday - February 15, 2014 6:40 pm
Tomorrows Loose Surface AutoCross has been cancelled, more news will follow later.   Read more...
Next Event:
Next Event
Social Media:
Club Championship
Join Skibbdcc / membership renewal:
Club Membership
Latest Videos